Why-because we want to help!! Dhanya Seshan

Three weeks into the new school year and I already know why! Because I would like to help my students. We all have, in our classrooms beginners of English who would like to learn not just English but other subjects in English as well.  How do we help them?  We are all very well trained in our fields and many of us for teaching English as a foreign language too.  The combination, in theory, should suffice. But is it really enough? I am confident that I have indeed taken a step in the right direction, which will benefit myself, my school and also the community around me- to bridge the gap…

I will end this with a quote by David Marsh: “The future doesn’t just happen, it is modelled and shaped by our actions”

Leave a Reply

